Welcome to MasonHoops.com

Jump in to the discussion! Sign up is easy, we want to hear what you have to say!

Sign Up

Baseball!

Discussion in 'Other Mason Sports' started by phoenix-arizona, Dec 17, 2013.

  1. phoenix-arizona

    phoenix-arizona Starter

    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    1,310
    Location:
    Portland Oregon
    http://www.gomason.com/ViewArticle.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=25200&ATCLID=209342659


    Fri, Feb 14


    USC Upstate


    at Spartanburg, SC
    4:00 p.m.
    Sat, Feb 15 Morehead State at Spartanburg, SC 12:00 p.m.
    Sun, Feb 16 Morehead State at Spartanburg, SC 11:00 a.m.
    Thu, Feb 20 Coastal Carolina at Myrtle Beach, SC 4:00 p.m.
    Fri, Feb 21 Illinois at Myrtle Beach, SC 12:00 p.m.
    Sat, Feb 22 Wichita State at Myrtle Beach, SC 10:00 a.m.
    Sat, Feb 22 Connecticut at Myrtle Beach, SC 5:00 p.m.
    Wed, Feb 26 Longwood at Farmville, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Fri, Feb 28 HARTFORD Fairfax, Va. 2:30 p.m.
    Sat, Mar 01 HARTFORD Fairfax, Va. 2:00 p.m.
    Sun, Mar 02 HARTFORD Fairfax, Va. 1:00 p.m.
    Wed, Mar 05 TOWSON Fairfax, Va. 2:30 p.m.
    Fri, Mar 07 FAIRFIELD Fairfax, Va. 2:30 p.m.
    Sat, Mar 08 FAIRFIELD Fairfax, Va. 2:00 p.m.
    Sun, Mar 09 FAIRFIELD Fairfax, Va. 1:00 p.m.
    Tue, Mar 11 North Carolina at Chapel Hill, NC 4:00 p.m.
    Fri, Mar 14 BROWN Fairfax, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Sat, Mar 15 BROWN Fairfax, Va. 2:00 p.m.
    Sun, Mar 16 BROWN Fairfax, Va. 1:00 p.m.
    Wed, Mar 19 TEMPLE Fairfax, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Fri, Mar 21 FORDHAM * Fairfax, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Sat, Mar 22 FORDHAM * Fairfax, Va. 2:00 p.m.
    Sun, Mar 23 FORDHAM * Fairfax, Va. 1:00 p.m.
    Tue, Mar 25 MARYLAND Fairfax, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Fri, Mar 28 VCU * Fairfax, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Sat, Mar 29 VCU * Fairfax, Va. 2:00 p.m.
    Sun, Mar 30 VCU * Fairfax, Va. 1:00 p.m.
    Tue, Apr 01 CORNELL Fairfax, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Wed, Apr 02 CORNELL Fairfax, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Fri, Apr 04 George Washington * at Arlington, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Sat, Apr 05 George Washington * at Arlington, Va. 1:00 p.m.
    Sun, Apr 06 George Washington * at Arlington, Va. 12:00 p.m.
    Tue, Apr 08 Maryland at College Park, Md. 4:00 p.m.
    Wed, Apr 09 GEORGETOWN Fairfax, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Fri, Apr 11 ST. BONAVENTURE * Fairfax, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Sat, Apr 12 ST. BONAVENTURE * Fairfax, Va. 2:00 p.m.
    Sun, Apr 13 ST. BONAVENTURE * Fairfax, Va. 1:00 p.m.
    Tue, Apr 15 Georgetown at Bethesda, Md. 7:00 p.m.
    Fri, Apr 18 Rhode Island * at Kingston, RI 3:00 p.m.
    Sat, Apr 19 Rhode Island * at Kingston, RI 1:00 p.m.
    Sun, Apr 20 Rhode Island * at Kingston, RI 12:00 p.m.
    Tue, Apr 22 Towson at Towson, Md. 3:00 p.m.
    Fri, Apr 25 SAINT LOUIS * Fairfax, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Sat, Apr 26 SAINT LOUIS * Fairfax, Va. 2:00 p.m.
    Sun, Apr 27 SAINT LOUIS * Fairfax, Va. 11:00 a.m.
    Wed, Apr 30 Navy at Annapolis, Md. 3:00 p.m.
    Fri, May 02 UMass * at Amherst, MA 3:00 p.m.
    Sat, May 03 UMass * at Amherst, MA 1:00 p.m.
    Sun, May 04 UMass * at Amherst, MA 12:00 p.m.
    Tue, May 06 LONGWOOD Fairfax, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Fri, May 09 SAINT JOSEPH'S * Fairfax, Va. 3:00 p.m.
    Sat, May 10 SAINT JOSEPH'S * Fairfax, Va. 2:00 p.m.
    Sun, May 11 SAINT JOSEPH"S * Fairfax, Va. 1:00 p.m.
    Thu, May 15 Dayton * at Dayton, Ohio 3:00 p.m.
    Fri, May 16 Dayton * at Dayton, Ohio 1:00 p.m.
    Sat, May 17 Dayton * at Dayton, Ohio 12:00 p.m.
  2. Five Two

    Five Two Starter

    Likes Received:
    766
    Trophy Points:
    1,340
    The baseball schedule doesn't differ much from year to year. There are usually two round robin tournaments the first week of the season. I do like having Wichita St at the Coastal tourney.

    Interesting mid-week game at UNC.

    Interesting that Towson is the only CAA school on the OOC part of the schedule.

    The A10 has an unbalanced schedule so we don't play everyone. This year, we don't get to play Richmond, but do have "long time rival"....Saint Louis.
  3. Washingtonian

    Washingtonian All-American

    Likes Received:
    856
    Trophy Points:
    4,840
    GMU Baseball ‏@MasonBaseball 2h
    Proud of our team's academic achievements this fall. Team GPA over 3.0. Special congrats to the three SA with a 4.0 this semester. #hardwork
    Yossarian likes this.
  4. phoenix-arizona

    phoenix-arizona Starter

    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    1,310
    Location:
    Portland Oregon
    Season starts Friday.

    "The Patriots begin a new era of Division 1 baseball this season, leaving the Colonial Athletic Association for the Atlantic 10 and 11 new conference opponents. Mason was predicted to finish fifth out of 12 in this year’s preseason coaches poll, behind only Richmond, Rhode Island, VCU and defending regular season and conference tournament champion Saint Louis. Head Coach Bill Brown is ready for the new challenge and new opponents.

    “We are excited to be joining a new league,” said Brown. “The CAA was a great league obviously and we look forward to helping and being part of the A-10 becoming a great baseball league. It will be different playing different teams, but it’s a new challenge and we are excited to accept it.”

    The Patriots posted a record of 18-35 (7-20) in their final season as members of the CAA. Mason brings back an experienced squad this season, returning 19 players from last year’s 26-man roster to lead the transition into a new conference. The group includes seven of last year’s starters in the field along with all three weekend starters on the mound."

    http://www.gomason.com/ViewArticle.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=25200&ATCLID=209403015
  5. phoenix-arizona

    phoenix-arizona Starter

    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    1,310
    Location:
    Portland Oregon
  6. Washingtonian

    Washingtonian All-American

    Likes Received:
    856
    Trophy Points:
    4,840
  7. Five Two

    Five Two Starter

    Likes Received:
    766
    Trophy Points:
    1,340
    Baseball team defeated Wichita St today to improve to 4-1 on the year. Coach Brown with his 900th win at Mason.
  8. phoenix-arizona

    phoenix-arizona Starter

    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    1,310
    Location:
    Portland Oregon
    Weekend baseball. GMU opens up their home slate.

    BASEBALL vs. HARTFORD
    Records: Mason (6-2); UConn (0-3)
    When: Saturday-Sunday, March 1-2
    Where: Spuhler Field, Fairfax, Va.
    Live Audio: Click Here
    Live Stats: Click Here

    PROBABLE STARTERSSaturday Game 1 - 12:00 p.m.HARTFORD–LHP Sean Newcomb (0-0, 0.00 ERA)
    MASON – RHP Anthony Montefusco (2-0, 0.00 ERA)

    Saturday Game 2 - TBAHARTFORD – RHP Brian Hunter (0-1, 11.25 ERA)
    MASON – RHP Tyler Zombro (1-0, 2.25 ERA)

    Sunday - 1 p.m.HARTFORD – RHP Brian Murphy (0-0, 4.50 ERA)
    MASON – RHP John Williams (0-0, 1.50 ERA)
  9. EXpatriot13

    EXpatriot13 Starter

    Likes Received:
    577
    Trophy Points:
    1,340
    Location:
    Hoboken, NJ
    Mason lost 4-3 in extra innings today. Took two out of three from Hartford. Now 8-3 on the season.
  10. GSII

    GSII All-American

    Likes Received:
    1,519
    Trophy Points:
    4,840
    Where is the new stadium?
  11. GMUgemini

    GMUgemini Hall of Famer

    Likes Received:
    2,018
    Trophy Points:
    7,840
    Waiting in your 5 million donation GSII. Hop to it ;)
  12. phoenix-arizona

    phoenix-arizona Starter

    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    1,310
    Location:
    Portland Oregon
    Baseball vs Fairfield Saturday and Sunday.

    FAIRFAX, Va. - A schedule change has been made to this weekend's baseball series vs. Fairfield University.

    The opening game of the series on Friday, March 7 has now been moved to Saturday. A doubleheader will take place on Saturday, March 8 with the first game beginning at noon and game two following shortly after.

    The series finale on Sunday, March 9 will remain as scheduled. First pitch is scheduled for 1:00 p.m on Sunday.

    Fairfield is 1-4 on season.

    http://www.fairfieldstags.com/custompages/BSB/2014/HTML/teamcume.htm
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2014
  13. Washingtonian

    Washingtonian All-American

    Likes Received:
    856
    Trophy Points:
    4,840
    http://www.gomason.com/ViewArticle.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=25200&ATCLID=209430203
    FAIRFAX,Va. – The George Mason baseball team (9-5) came away with a 9-4 victory in game one before falling 6-1 in game two to Fairfield (3-5) as both teams collected one win in Sunday’s doubleheader at Spuhler Field.

    The bats came alive in game number one of the day with nine runs and fifteen hits on the stat sheet for the Patriots. Mason would score the first two of the ballgame; Blaise Fernandez came around score on a throwing error by Fairfield’s third baseman in the first inning and Luke Willis was hit by a pitch with the bases loaded in the second for the early lead. Willis had a total of four RBI on the afternoon, three in game one.
  14. phoenix-arizona

    phoenix-arizona Starter

    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    1,310
    Location:
    Portland Oregon
    If you can brave the cold, baseball this weekend.

    BASEBALL vs. BROWN
    Records: Mason (9-6); Hartford (0-3)
    When: Friday-Sunday, March 14-16
    Where: Spuhler Field, Fairfax, Va.
    Live Audio: Click Here
    Live Stats: Click Here

    PROBABLE STARTERSFriday - 3:00 p.m.BROWN–RHP Lucas Whitehill (0-0, 0.00 ERA)
    MASON – RHP Anthony Montefusco (3-0, 0.00 ERA)

    Saturday – 2:00 p.m.BROWN – RHP Dave St. Lawrence (0-1, 5.14 ERA)
    MASON – LHP Jared Gaynor (2-2, 0.79 ERA)

    Sunday - 1 p.m.BROWN – Christian Taughner (0-1, 1.29 ERA)
    MASON – RHP Tyler Zombro (2-1, 4.50 ERA)

    Brown is 0-3 and were outscored by Game Cocks 22-0 in their one and only series.
  15. phoenix-arizona

    phoenix-arizona Starter

    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    1,310
    Location:
    Portland Oregon
    Won weekend series against Bonnies. Picked up 20th win of the season yesterday ; the team is 20-12!
    Pikapppatri8, Enforcer and mason89 like this.
  16. phoenix-arizona

    phoenix-arizona Starter

    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    1,310
    Location:
    Portland Oregon
    Club hosts first place Saint Louis today, this weekend.

    Team is on three game skid. Grand time to turn it around.

    BASEBALL vs. Saint Louis
    Records: Mason (22-15, 9-4); Saint Louis (23-15, 11-3)
    When: Friday-Sunday, April 25-27
    Where: Fairfax, Va.; Spuhler Field
    Live Audio: Click Here
    Live Stats: Click Here
    PROBABLE STARTERSFriday - 12:00 p.m.SAINT LOUIS – RHP James Norwood (5-1, 2.35 ERA)
    MASON – RHP Anthony Montefusco (6-2, 1.04 ERA)

    Saturday – 2:00 p.m.SAINT LOUIS – RHP Nick Bates (4-1, 3.60 ERA)
    MASON – LHP Jared Gaynor (6-2, 1.08 ERA)

    Sunday - 11:00 a.m.SAINT LOUIS - LHP Josh Moore (3-1, 3.25 ERA)
    MASON – RHP John Williams (2-1, 3.58 ERA)

    http://www.gomason.com/ViewArticle.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=25200&ATCLID=209477783
  17. EXpatriot13

    EXpatriot13 Starter

    Likes Received:
    577
    Trophy Points:
    1,340
    Location:
    Hoboken, NJ
    Mason just had the bases loaded with NOBODY OUT in the bottom of the 12th and didn't score. Onto the 13th...
  18. EXpatriot13

    EXpatriot13 Starter

    Likes Received:
    577
    Trophy Points:
    1,340
    Location:
    Hoboken, NJ
    Second time is the charm. Mason loads the bases with nobody out in the 13th. Win 2-1 on an RBI single.
    phoenix-arizona likes this.
  19. phoenix-arizona

    phoenix-arizona Starter

    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    1,310
    Location:
    Portland Oregon
    Nice day for baseball ?
  20. sigmanorm

    sigmanorm Starter

    Likes Received:
    361
    Trophy Points:
    1,290
    Location:
    Apt 8-104 back in the day

Share This Page